You can see a list of all transactions into and out of your funding account on the Funding Accounts Page. When you transfer money in, this is labeled as a Deposit, and when we transfer the money to an investment, it's labeled as an Investment. Once this happens, there is no more action needed on your part to close the investment.
You'll also receive an email when we transfer funds from your funding account to the investment.
Note that once you've successfully closed into the investment, it may still be days or weeks until the investment itself is officially closed (read more about closing here). You can see whether an investment is closed in the table of investments on your Portfolio Dashboard. Investments that you've funded but aren't officially closed yet will be marked as "Closing," and investments that are officially closed and live will be marked as "Live."